My Magical Emporium

                         ~Knowledge is the Currency of the Universe~


hakra is a concept referring to wheel-like vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, are believed to exist in the surface of the etheric double of man. The Chakras are said to be "force centers" or whorls of energy permeating, from a point on the physical body, the layers of the subtle bodies in an ever-increasing fan-shaped formation. Rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies. Different systems posit a varying number of chakras; the most well known system in the West is that of 7 chakras. 


*Root Chakra*
Located at the base of the spine at the perineum
Chant “ohm” in tone C
Color: Bright Shades of Red
Sense: Smell
Element: Earth
Herb: Dandelion


*Sexual Chakra*
Located above and behind the genitals
Chant “ohm” in tone D
Color: Clear shade of Orange
Sense: Taste
Element: Water
Herb: Calendula


*Solar Plexus*
Located at the navel
Chant “ahm” in tone E
Color: Sunny yellow
Sense: Clairvoyance
 Element: Fire
Herb: Marshmallow


*Heart Chakra*
Located over the heart
 Chant “ah” in tone F
Color: bright green
Sense: psychic touch
Element: Air
Herb: Hawthorne


*Throat Chakra*
Located at the base of the throat (thyroid)
Chant “ehm” in tone G
Color: light shade of blue
Sense: psychic hearing
Herb: Red Clover


*Third Eye*
Between and slightly above the eyebrows
Chant “eem” in tone A
Color: indigo blue
Sense: center of psychic powers
Herb: Eyebright


*Crown Chakra*
Located atop the head, (pineal gland)
Thousand Petal Lotus
Color: Violet
Sense: astral projection    Herb: Lavender